Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, July 1, 2017
 
  Membership Renewals Due. Please fill out the Membership Renewal Form completely and mail it with your check to LWVTA, PO Box 964, Torrance, CA 90508

or renew on line

Tuesday, July 4, 2017
 
  Independence Day.
Monday, September 4, 2017
 
  Labor Day.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
 
  Constitution Day.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
 
  National Voter Registration Day. It isn't too early to start thinking about National Voter Registration Day!

Tuesday, September 26th is still three months away, but the summer will fly by. Please take a minute now to sign up for National Voter Registration Day 2017. Together we can make sure that no eligible American is left behind this election season.

Monday, October 23, 2017
 
  Registration Deadline. Last date to register or re-register to vote for the November election.

Register on line at California Secretary of State (http://www.sos.ca.gov/)

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
 
  General Election - VOTE!. Vote today! Polls open 7am-8pm.

Visit Voters Edge for more information about your ballot.

Monday, February 19, 2018
 
  Presidents Day.
Thursday, March 1, 2018
 
  56th Birthday Celebration!. LWVTA turns 56 years old on March 11th!
Thursday, March 1, 2018
 
TBD LWV Los Angeles County Convention. Join us for the 56th County Convention:

Date to be determined

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
7-9pm
Call for location -- 310-223-6897 Board Meeting. Board meetings are held monthly to discuss and determine the business of LWVTA. All members are welcome to attend as observers.
Monday, May 28, 2018
 
  Memorial Day.
Friday, June 1, 2018
 
  LWV National Convention. This is our members' opportunity to hear educational speakers and attend training sessions at the State level, as well as make valuable connections with League members statewide.